Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, October 15, 2018
 
  DEADLINE TO REGISTER OR UPDATE YOUR VOTER REGISTRATION.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
3:00-5:00pm
Ginter Park Presbyterian Church, 3601 Seminary Avenue, Richmond LWV-RMA Board of Directors' Meeting. The board meets monthly to set policy, discuss strategy, and establish the calendar. League members are invited to attend as observers.
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
10:30am-2:00pm
U.S. District Court, 7th Floor, Broad Street, Richmond Naturalization Ceremony for New Citizens. LWV-RMA members distribute voter registration applications each month. VOLUNTEERS NEEDED. Contact Barbara Greenleaf, deltabsg@aol.com
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
6:00pm
  LWV-RMA RVA Rapid Transit Advocacy Opportunity. Attend Chesterfield Board of Supervisors meeting to support public transit in Chesterfield. No speaking required. Details, call 358-0926.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
 
  DEADLINE TO REQUEST ABSENTEE BALLOT BY MAIL.
Saturday, November 3, 2018
 
  LAST DAY FOR IN-PERSON ABSENTEE VOTING.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
6:00am-7:00pm
  VOTE - GENERAL ELECTION DAY.
Thursday, November 8, 2018
11:15am-12:30pm
St. Mark's Church, 520 N. Boulevard, Richmond LWV-RMA Voter Service Committee Meeting. Now that we've registered everyone and voted, what's next? Come to discuss. Contact Penny Adams, nbfinc@aol.com, 818-802-3428.
Thursday, November 15, 2018
2:00pm
Libbie Mill Library, 2100 Libbie Lake East Street, Henrico LWV-RMA Communications Committee Meeting. Join this active group to work on newsletters, website, and much more. New members and new ideas welcome. Contact Lynn McMartin lynnmcmartin@gmail.com
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
 
  LWV-VA Legislative Pre-Session Meeting. SAVE THE DATE
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
 
  LWV-VA First Women's Legislative Roundtable. The Women's Legislative Roundtable meets every Wednesday morning during the General Assembly Session. Legislators and non profit organizations share information on proposed legislation. Free and open to the public.
Saturday, January 19, 2019
 
  LWV-RMA Advocacy Program Planning Meeting. Backup date January 26, 2019 All LWV-RMA members meet to review existing program and plan new items for study and action.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
 
  LWV-VA League Lobby Day with AAUW. LWV Virginia and AAUW members will visit legislators and attend the General Assembly Session.